Pakistan T20 World Cup Squad 2021, Schedule, Date, Time And Venue. The International Cricket Council (ICC) has introduced the schedule for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2021 occasion. The marquee match is scheduled to start on October 17, and the summit conflict will happen on November 14. Meanwhile, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has named the balanced 15-member squad, which will likely be competing within the marquee T20 World Cup match.

Pakistan nationwide cricket workforce is positioned in Group 2 of the T20 World Cup 2021 alongside groups like New Zealand, Afghanistan, and India. Notably, they are going to begin their marketing campaign going through arch-rivals India nationwide cricket workforce on October 24 2021.

Mohammad Rizwan and Babar Azam (Image Credit: Getty)

The two largest positives for Pakistan heading into the T20 World Cup occasion are the crimson sizzling type of wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Rizwan and captain Babar Azam. Notably, Babar Azam is positioned within the quantity 2 spot in ICC T20I batsmen rankings. Also, Mohammad Rizwan is in seventh place. Rizwan is within the type of his life within the T20I format. He has a median of 94.00 within the 17 video games he has performed in 2021 and has already smashed 752 runs.

On the bowling aspect of issues, teenager Shaheen Afridi would be the X-factor. Notably, Pakistan has gained 4 out of the final 5 T20I collection they’ve performed.

Shaheen Afridi (Photo-PSL)
Shaheen Afridi (Photo-PSL)

So far, Pakistan has gained one T20 World Cup trophy again in 2009 by defeating Sri Lanka by 8 wickets on the Home of cricket Lord’s Cricket Ground, London. They can have an eye fixed on successful the upcoming T20 World Cup 2021 in United Arab Emirates (UAE). Meanwhile, earlier than heading into the World Cup, they had been scheduled to New Zealand and England within the white ball collection. However, the collection has been cancelled.

Pakistan’s Squad For Upcoming T20 World Cup 2021:

Pakistan Squad For T20 World Cup 2021
Pakistan Squad For T20 World Cup 2021. Image Credits: PCB

Babar Azam (C), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Azam Khan, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim,Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood, Traveling reserves – Fakhar Zaman, Shahnawaz Dahani and Usman Qadir

Pakistan’s full schedule for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021:

October 24: India vs Pakistan 7:30 pm Dubai

October 26: Pakistan vs New Zealand 7:30 pm Sharjah

October 29: Afghanistan vs Pakistan – 7:30 pm Dubai

November 2: Pakistan vs Runner Up of Group A (A2) – 7:30 pm Abu Dhabi

November 7: Pakistan vs Winner of Group B (B1) – 7:30 pm Sharjah

Also Read: Gautam Gambhir And Ian Bishop Pick Avesh Khan Ahead Of Harshal Patel For India Cap

Source link