Roosh Kalaria, a left-arm medium-pacer from Gujarat, has been roped in by defending champions Mumbai Indians for the rest of IPL 2021 as a substitute for Mohsin Khan, who was purchased for Rs 20 lakhs within the public sale earlier within the 12 months.

Kalaria has so far performed 54 First-Class matches, 46 List A video games and 31 T20s choosing a complete of 271 wickets.

Roosh Kalaria. Image-Twitter

Mumbai Indians Add Gujarat Pacer Roosh Kalaria As Replacement Of Mohsin Khan

Roosh Kalaria has performed 54 First-Class matches, 46 List A video games and 31 T20s choosing up over 250 wickets in all; he has additionally hit 3 hundred in first-class cricket. The 28-year-old who hails from town of Rajkot snapped a hat-trick in opposition to Kerala within the 2018-19 Ranji season.

The Mumbai Indians are at the moment positioned fourth within the factors desk after successful 4 matches and shedding 3 through the first half of the season. They will tackle Chennai Super Kings (CSK) on Sunday to renew their season as they give the impression of being to defend their title and make a hat-trick of IPL titles.

Franchises identify replacements for the rest of IPL 2021

The BCCI on Saturday introduced the ultimate listing of the substitute the franchises have opted for. Several gamers have pulled out from the rest of the season resulting from numerous causes.

“Delhi Capitals Mumbai Indians Punjab Kings (PBKS), Rajasthan Royals Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) named more replacements for the remainder of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021,” an announcement from IPL learn.

IPL 2021: Schedule, Points Table, Date, Winners, Live Streaming
IPL trophy (Image Credit: Twitter)

Replaced and Replacement gamers listing:

No Injured / Replaced Player Team Replacement Player
1 M Siddharth DC Kulwant Khejroliya
2 Chris Woakes DC Ben Dwarshuis
3 Mohsin Khan MI Roosh Kalaria
4 Riley Meredith PBKS Nathan Ellis
5 Jhye Richardson PBKS Adil Rashid
6 Dawid Malan PBKS Aiden Markram
7 Andrew Tye RR Tabraiz Shamsi
8 Jofra Archer RR Glenn Phillips
9 Ben Stokes RR Oshane Thomas
10 Jos Buttler RR Evin Lewis
11 Adam Zampa RCB Wanindu Hasaranga
12 Daniel Sams RCB Dushmantha Chameera
13 Kane Richardson RCB George Garton
14 Finn Allen RCB Tim David
15 Washington Sundar RCB Akash Deep
16 Jonny Bairstow SRH Sherfane Rutherford
17 Pat Cummins KKR Tim Southee

Also Read: I Would Like To See Less And Less Bilateral T20 Cricket: Ravi Shastri

Source link