Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) pacer Harshal Patel aka Purple Patel has equaled Dwayne Bravo’s report of most wickets in an Indian Premier League (IPL) season.

Harshal Patel had a dream run within the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021. Under Virat Kohli, he shined like by no means earlier than and have become the most important constructive for the facet within the event, In each the legs of the Indian Premier League 2021 he was equally efficient and received essential breakthroughs for the group.

(Image Credit: Twitter)

The 30-year-old achieved every thing he wished whether or not it’s a hat-trick or a 5-wicket haul, Harshal achieved each milestone within the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021.

Harshal Patel Equals Dwayne Bravo With 32 Wickets

Harshal Patel
(Image Credit: Twitter)

Harshal completed off with 32 wickets below his belt within the Eliminator match of Indian Premier League 2021 towards Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) which Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) misplaced. Harshal Patel bagged 32 wickets at a mean of 14.34 financial system of 8.14 and an distinctive strike fee of 10.5.

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) pacer Dwayne Bravo scalped 32 wickets in Indian Premier League (IPL) 2013. Bravo bagged his wickets at a mean 15.5 financial system 3 7.95 and strike fee of 11.7.

Notably, Bravo accomplished 32 wickets in 18 video games and 62.3 overs. On the opposite hand, Harshal Patel picked his wickets in simply 15 video games and 56.2 overs. Patel nearly surpassed the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) pacer however Devdutt Padikkal dropped a catch which resulted in Harshal Patel failing to realize the 33 wickets milestone.

IPL 2021: Harshal Patel Equals Dwayne Bravo's Record Of Most Wickets In An IPL Season With 32 Wickets

However, Harshal Patel is now the Indian bowler with essentially the most wickets in a single Indian Premier League (IPL) season. Also, he’s the one uncapped bowler to seize these many wickets in an Indian Premier League (IPL) season.

Meanwhile, apart from Harshal and Bravo, South African pacer Kagiso Rabada is the bowler with 30 wickets in an IPL season, following Rabada within the listing are Lasith Malinga and James Faulkner with 28 wickets every in 2011 and 2013 respectively.

Also Read: Sunil Narine Bamboozles AB de Villiers Sneaking Through His Gate

Source link