Amazon Prime Video’s comedy expertise hunt present Comicstaan is quickly going to return to the OTT platform with a 3rd installment.

Hosted by Abish Mathew and Kusha Kapila, Comicstaan Season 3 will probably be judged by a few of the hottest names within the Indian comedy scene, together with Zakir Khan, Sumukhi Suresh, Neeti Palta and Kenny Sebastian.

Eight contestants will compete with one another for the coveted prize. These contributors will probably be mentored by Rahul Subramanian, Sapan Verma, Rohan Joshi, Prashasti Singh, Kannan Gill, Aadar Malik and Anu Menon.

Speaking concerning the present, Aparna Purohit, Head of India Originals, Amazon Prime Video India, stated, “The first two seasons of Comicstaan received tremendous adulation and love from the audience. The show became a launch-pad for not just the winners but a host of fresh and emerging voices in comedy in India. In fact, it made stand-up comedy aspirational. We are excited to bring back this much-loved franchise, in a new, re-imagined avatar, to our viewers. The new season promises to take the audience on a hilarious ride as we find and nurture the next generation of stand-up comedians.”

The eight-part present will start streaming from July 15.

Source link