This week is an enormous one for brand new K-Pop songs trending on the Billboard world charts! The final couple of weeks have solely seen a few new songs and albums from the music style debuting on the World Digital Song Sales chart and World Albums chart respectively, however this week, 9 of the twenty-five songs on the previous listing are newly debuted K-Pop songs! One new K-Pop album can be trending on the latter chart as nicely.

NCT Dream’s Jisung | @NCTsmtown_DREAM/Twitter

The World Digital Song Sales chart lists the highest twenty-five best-selling worldwide singles within the United States every week, and the World Albums chart does the identical for the highest fifteen worldwide albums.

Cosmic Girls’ Exy

Starting with newly debuting songs, the top-ranking new K-Pop music this week is “Hot Sauce” by NCT Dream! For its first week on the listing, it’s ranked at #10. It’s additionally NCT Dream’s tenth music to make the chart thus far, with “Chewing Gum” being it’s top-ranking with a peak at #2 again in 2016.

MONSTA X claims the following highest-ranking music on the chart, although apparently, it’s from an album, The Clan Pt. 2 Guilty, that got here out in 2016. “Be Quiet” is rating at #14 this week, and it’s not the one outdated MONSTA X music to debut this time round!

In truth, a number of songs of theirs from varied albums made their first look on the World Digital Song Sales chart this week: “Rush”, from the 2015 album of the identical identify, ranks at #15; “Myself”, from the 2018 album Take.1 Are You There?, is at #18; “Ready or Not”, from the album The Clan Pt. 2.5: The Final Chapter launched in 2017, ranked at #19; the 2019 music “Mirror” off of their Follow: Fine You album, ranked at #20; and eventually, “Stand Up”, from their 2020 album Fantasia X, is available in at #25.

The second to final new music to debut this week is Cosmic Girls: The Black‘s new song, “Easy”! For its first time on the chart, the song comes in at #17. It’s additionally Cosmic Girls’ first music to make it onto this chart, both as a full group or a sub-unit!

And lastly, the final new K-Pop music to chart this week is “Hurt” by Baekhyun and Seomoontak! Ranked at #21, this collaboration is Baekhyun’s twelfth music, and Seomoontak’s first, to make it onto the Billboard chart!

As for the World Albums chart, the one new K-Pop album to debut this week is NCT Dream’s Hot Sauce! Ranked at #10, that is the sub-unit’s fifth album to rank on this chart, with We Young being their top-charting with a peak at #3 in 2017.

Congratulations to all of the newly charting artists!

Source link